Lodge West Vacation Guesthouse
 Lodge West Vacation Guesthouse

Guests have enjoyed many aspects of there travels and stays.  Here are a just few things they had to say.  Enjoy the read and add your touch.

 

These reviews are from guests that have stayed in the past and some may be duplicates from Home Away/VRBO website Property # 3611954

 

                                                                                                             Cindy C. said...

                                                                                    July 23, 2018.

             Perfect Little Getaway

              Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States

Date of Stay

July 15, 2017

 

I15

 

                                                                                                              Kim L.  &  Friends  said . . .                                                            .                                                                                           June 10, 2018

 

              Perfect Vacation Rancho Relaxo. 

               Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States

Dates of Stay

May 25, 2018

We stayed at this fantastic house over Memorial Day Weekend 2018 with three other families. All together we were 8 adults and 6 kids ranging from 8 mo to 5 years. The house was PERFECT! We call it Rancho Relaxo. There was plenty of room for all of us. The rooms are a nice size and beds comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped, and the bathrooms were nice and clean. It’s also a very safe house for kids and Linda was so sweet in putting out heaps of toys for the kids to play with, as well as a high chair and crib in one of the rooms. We used all of these things! The hot tub on the deck was great. We also spent lots of time by and in the pool. The pool was big and nice and clean. The property itself is also just gorgeous quiet, private, and looking out onto oak trees. The older kids loved exploring the woodland. We also played out front where there’s a nice lawn. While there are lots of activities to do nearby (zoo, fire house, beach, etc.), were found ourselves having enough fun to simply spend the full 3 days at the house. Honestly, we can not say more about this vacation rental - it was just awesome. As one of the dads commented, the vacation was surprisingly relaxing and enjoyable (despite 4 families and 3 infants!) and that’s because the house and property were so great and Linda and Gary were so kind. We WILL be back to Rancho Relaxo
 

                                                                     James L. said...

                                                                Sep 12, 2017

          Beautiful property and a great place to stay--

                 couldn't have been more comfortable!

          Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States

Date of Stay

Sep 7, 2017

This is probably the most comfortable of the many vacation rentals I've stayed in. Casual, clean, and exceptionally well-maintained and equipped, my group of friends and I had a wonderful time. We came to the area for a long weekend of cycling, wine tasting, and dining out, but the property is so enjoyable when we weren't cycling we ended up just hanging out. We cooked up many a meal in the kitchen (other than food, it had everything we needed to prepare meals and store leftovers) and on the wood deck with its large gas grill. Our group of nine, including a couple of daytime visitors, found the place very spacious both inside and outside. The deck has plenty of seating and includes a nice hot tub and pool table, and around the corner from that is a pool with more area for lounging. Inside and out, the place is very well cared for and feels more like you're staying in someone's home rather than a rental. The owners are located nearby and were very accommodating and unobtrusively checked-in with us by text from time to time to make sure we were comfortable. Additionally, the location is quiet and secure, yet just a short drive to restaurants and other activities. If you are cyclists, the area has many great rides, Peachy Canyon being one of my favorites. We hope to return to the area again, and this place is our top choice to stay. Thank you Linda and Gary for the exceptional hospitality and beautiful property!

 

                                                                                           James M. said...

                                                                                           Sep 1, 2017

                    Beautiful home in a quiet neighborhood

                    Atascadero, CA, United States

Date of Stay

Aug 24, 2017

The home is large enough for a big family or group of friends and well appointed with everything one needs for a weekend or a week away. We only rented the property for three days over a weekend and enjoyed the swimming pool (unheated) and looking at the stars at night. The listing was accurate regarding the location and the layout of the rooms. The property is very clean. Linda provided excellent customer service when the hot tub was found to not be working and unusable during our visit. I would recommend Sculpterra Winery, Justin Vineyards, Il Cortilo restaurant and Bistro Laurent restaurant for dinner (Paso Robles). There is a Vons in Atascadero that has everything one needs. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed to make breakfast in the morning for 10 people - including some welcome items from Gary and Linda - and the living room worked well for conversation and board games. We spent a lot of time out of the home exploring wineries and dining options in Paso Robles but while we were there we found everything easy to use and labeled well. There are lots of deer to see in the area. Gary and Linda have a beautiful place and work hard to make you fell welcome and at home. Thanks for everything!

My Response

James - Gary has installed the new hot tub heater. So next time you return maybe for a winter excursion you can enjoy the hot tub. Thank you for leaving the home in such perfect condition we enjoyed having you all                                                                                                        

 

                                                                                          AImee L. said...

                                                                                          Aug 15, 2017

                   Fabulous home for a family reunion

                            Atascadero, CA

Date of Stay

Aug 10, 2017

We were a collection of ages from northern and southern CA, meeting in the middle at Atascadero. Eleven in all, including 3 between 3 and 8 years old, 4 in their 30s, and two of us "elders." The big pool, hot tub, and beautiful pool table out on the deck were all huge hits. The house is spacious and comfortable, easy on a single story, and wonderfully equipped with toys and games for all ages. Linda and Gary are consummate hosts, including wine and chocolates as a welcome! Atascadero turned out to be a brilliant location, hot during the day for swimming in August, and cool enough for a sweater at night. We made easy day trips to San Luis Obispo and Paso Robles, wine toured down to Cambria, and stopped in Morro Bay. We also visited the neighborhood zoo, with its gorgeous red panda, Malaysian tiger, and spider monkey. We didn't quite get to the pedal boats on the lake. Next time! We will definitely be back.

My Response

It sounds like it was a perfect vaction and thank you for the care you gave our home. Our area truly has something for everyone.

 

                                                                   Teresa G  said ......                     .                                                            July 31,2017

Date of Stay

July 17, 2017

We had a relaxing and fun family vacation. We enjoyed the time we had there to unplug from work and reconnect with our family and friends. The house was spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet.  The pool and spa provided lots of fun for the kids and we really appreciated the plush pool towels that were provided. We took a few day trips to Avila Beach (kid friendly beach), Morro Bay (kayaking and salt water taffy) and Cayucos (whale and dolphin watching off the pier)  which were fun excursions but we always found ourselves wanting to get back to the property to enjoy the pool and spa “one-more-time” before sunset. We enjoyed BBQ ribs, hot dogs, and hamburgers in the back yard and snacked on s’mores in the evenings while star gazing. The kitchen was well stocked with plates, bowls, glasses, cookware and just about anything you could need.  You can tell the owners go to the extra effort to make sure their guests have a quality stay. The weather was hot and sunny when we visited but we were very comfortable because of the cooling afternoon breezes and the many windows that allow you to capture the cooler night air with lots of ceiling fans to keep the air circulating. I truly look forward to visiting this property again. Thank you for giving us the vacation we needed.

                                                                                            Samantha A. said...

                                                                                            Jul 13, 2017

                          Absolutely Perfect

 

Date of Stay

Jun 28, 2017

What an amazing spot for a little vacation. Our family loved this house and all it had to offer. The bedrooms are all spread out so almost everyone can have their own private pocket to themselves; along with their own bathroom. Super clean, all amenities provided, Linda has thought of everything. The pool, hot tub, pool table, corn hole, etc., all gave us tons to do. The house felt very comfortable and is very big. It was so nice to drink wines that we had gotten the prior day while laying around the pool, watching deer roam in the hills behind the house, listening to music and firing up the BBQ. We will definitely be back. Thanks for providing the perfect home away from home.

My Response

We are glad you had a wonderful time and do hope you return. Thank you for the care and consideration you gave our home

                                                                                                    Jackie N. said...

                                                                                                    Jun 22, 2017

                  Great family getaway and Graduation!

                              Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States

Date of Stay

Jun 14, 2017

We visited this property for a long weekend to celebrate my daughter's graduation from Cal Poly . We had 4 generations in attendance, from my 88 year old mother to my 5 year old granddaughter. We all had a fabulous time! The pool and Jacuzzi were a big hit, but we also enjoyed playing pool and cornhole. The house was spacious and very comfortable, and it had every amenity you could ever need. It was close enough to SLO without getting in the fray of the traffic and congestion that happens during graduation week. We have recommended this home to others, and we will definitely be back.

         Recommended for: Families with Young Children,   Sightseeing,  Girls        

           Getaway,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+, 

Owner Response:

We are so glad you had a wonderful time and thank you for the care you gave our home. We would love to have you return anytime.

                                                                                            Diane H. said. . .

                                                                                            May 21, 2017

 

Very comfortable, private property with plenty of room for everyone!

 Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States

Date of Stay

May 11, 2017

Positives; Labeling of where items were placed was great, nice amenities upon arrival (wine and chocolates), very quiet and private even though neighbors were not that far away, plenty of room for everyone, and owners put lots of effort into making their guests comfortable. Definitely a place that worked for us 4 couples. Negatives; Issue with the hot tub that owner tried to fix but was unable at the time, garbage disposal would have been nice, wireless worked but kept kicking us out after a short period of time so had to sign back in. Overall, you have a lovely place and we all could tell that you take great pride in making it a comfortable homey rental. Thanks for a lovely stay!

                  Recommended for: Families with Young Children,   Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway, 

                   Tourists without a Car,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway

Owner Response:

We are truly sorry the hot tub was not working while you were here. We have purchased a new one, however, we did find it was working after you had left. We do not have a garbage disposal as we are on a septic system. We are sorry we have not been able to get an internet service provider that is more reliable - we do have that noted on the website and we apologize again for any inconvenience it created.

 

                                                                                          Ashley G. said...

                                                                                          Sep 8, 2016

                     Relaxing, clean, spacious, & welcoming!

        Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States

Date of Stay

Sep 1, 2016

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at Linda & Gary's house! The house was very clean and spacious. There is so much to do with the pool, hot tub, pool table, deer watching, croquet set, and is perfect for a family gathering. We had 6 adults and 4 children (age 5 and under) and there was plenty of space and activities to keep everyone entertained! Linda & Gary also provided a high chair, crib, baby monitor, & toys when I told them the ages of the children which was so convenient! We really enjoyed our visit and would definitely book the Lodge West again if we are in the area!

                 Recommended for: People with Disabilities,  Families with Young Children,     

                 Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway

Owner Response:

Thank you for the care you gave our home we're glad you had a wonderful time and do hope you will return in the future                                                                                 

 

                                                          Ariel H. said...

                                                          Aug 1, 2016

        Great home and responsive owners

                    Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States

Date of Stay

Jul 7, 2016

This is the second year my friends and I get together at this house in Atascadero. The house is large, clean and perfect for a relaxing weekend around the pool. We have small children and the owners were extremely accommodating. They had a crib and a pack and play ready for us. Great property in a scenic setting. We will be back next year!!

            Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway.

Owner Response:

We are so happy you will be returning you are all great guests to have back Thank you

 

                                                                                               paula h. said...

                                                                                               Jul 25, 2016

           The property was the perfect place to relax and reconnect with friends

Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States

Date of Stay

Jul 21, 2016

The house is very comfortable. It has everything you need. The layout is very conducive to gatherings and to being outside with friends. Linda and Gary were great hosts... Really grateful for everything.

                  Recommended for: People with Disabilities,  Families with Young Children,  

                  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Tourists without a Car,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+, 

                   Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers

Owner Response:

Thank you we are glad you had a great time                        

 

                                                                  Sharon P. said...

                                                                  Jun 19, 2016  

                   Family Friendly Retreat

                      Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States (3611954)

Date of Stay
May 28, 2016

We greatly enjoyed our stay in Atascadero. The house is spacious and great for families - the kids enjoyed the pool. hot tub and wildlife. The house is quiet and located a short drive from Paso Robles and many great wineries. Thanks for the lovely stay!

                Recommended for: People with Disabilities,  Families with Young Children, 

                Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Tourists without a Car,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+, 

                 Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers

Owner Response:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come again

 

  Lucy G. said...

Jun 15, 2016

                  Fabulous house for wedding base camp

                     Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States (3611954)

Date of Stay
June 9, 2016

We made this house our base camp for our daughter's wedding at nearby Santa Margarita Ranch. It is spacious and absolutely beautiful. On the morning of the ceremony, the 3 hair & makeup artists asked for the place with the best natural light, and were delighted with the large back deck - with each having their own electric outlet to set up their station for the girls in the wedding party, with gorgeous views as a bonus. The backyard also served as a relaxing spot for a post-wedding BBQ for the immediate families on the day after the wedding - with everyone enjoying the pool, the hot tub and the billiard table. The house itself is extremely comfortable, with nicely appointed bedrooms, cozy linens, and lots of seating areas both inside and out. The kitchen is very well equipped, with fully functional appliances and nicely labeled drawers and cupboards. Owner, Linda, went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed and her care for the house really shows.

                Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway, 

                Tourists without a Car,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway

Owner Response:

We are so pleased everything worked out and that you had time to relax as well.

 

Andrew S. said...

  Jul 6, 2016

                    Beautiful house fit for a large family

                       Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States (3611954)

Date of Stay    

July 1, 2016

Our large family all shared this wonderful home that was well situated between wine country and beach towns. The layout was clearly well thought out in the building of it, so that there is a central outdoor deck with hot tub that overlooks open scenery, with the pool area to the side. We didn't rent the casita but the 4 bedrooms were large enough for the 7 of us plus 2 kids. The hosts were readily available but left us to our privacy throughout the stay. Overall we would definitely come back!

 

Owner Response:

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back anytime

 

                                                                                                 Howard D. said...

                                                                                                 Nov 7, 2015

                     Playful relaxation

                        Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States (3611954)

Date of Stay    

October 22, 2015

We would return to this property in a flash! An annual gathering of eight friends, six from the Bay Area and two from SoCal found this location a perfect central meeting area for our 3-day retreat. And the host property owners were as friendly, accommodating and welcoming as we have ever experienced. The moment you walk into the house, you are greeted with a comfortable country great room, beautifully adorned with inviting sofa's, lounges and a grand dining room table that became center stage for our evening meals and entertainments. Then, there is the kitchen! It was expansive and fully loaded with quality cookware and appliances. Oftentimes there would be six of us milling around in the kitchen, all at the same time with plenty of room to spare. Most of us love to cook and pretend we are 5 star chef's, thank God for good wine! All were impressed with the kitchen. We woke each morning to a family of deer, birdsong, gentle breezes, a soak in hot tub with our coffee and plenty of privacy. In the afternoons, cocktails and billiards on the outdoor backyard deck became a favorite gathering place. The Casita, framed by the pool, proved to be perfect for one of our members. Atascadero is centrally and perfectly located in the heart of Pinot Noir wine county, local farmer's markets and day trips to SLO and the small town of Templeton. This location is a treasure!

 

Owner Response:

To the Fab 8 - We are happy you had a Great Time and do hope you return.

Thank you Gary & Linda

 

                                                                                                     Anonymous said...

                                                                                                     Sep 13, 2015

                    Better Than A Beach House

                       Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States (3611954)

Date of Stay     

August 27, 2015

I agree with the other reviews. This property is superior. It is spacious, very clean and well equipped. Gary and Linda are friendly, helpful and unobtrusive. We were busy getting ready for a wedding and never did need the tour from the hosts since everything is so well labeled. Forget the crowded, over-priced beach properties. This is better! The pool is spotless and you'll have the place to yourselves. My family of seven adults couldn't stop thanking me for finding this fabulous place.

 

Owner Response:

We enjoyed having you here - a long way from Minnesota and difficult we know to make reservations so far from home. We are glad you choose us and thank you for the care you gave the home.

 

                                                                                                                 Nancy C. said...

          Aug 11, 2015

                    Lovely home for vacation

                       Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States (3611954)

Date of Stay    

August 4, 2015

This home is perfect. We were 2 adults and 6 boys and we had a wonderful time. The pool and two jacuzzi's kept the boys busy from morning to night. The home was spacious and the layout allowed everyone to spread out and have personal time if necessary. I highly recommend it to everyone. Linda and Gary, the owners, were there within moments of our arrival to show us around and explain all the inner workings of their lovely home. I would return In a heartbeat if I am in the area again!

                 Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway,

                  Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers              

           

                                                                                                                                               Vikki said.

                                                                                                       Aug 8, 2015

                            The Perfect Vacation Rental

                        Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States (3611954)

Date of Stay    

July 31, 2015

We recently stayed at this house for a family reunion and had such a great vacation! The owners Linda and Gary were wonderful, they met us on our first day of arrival and brought over flowers for my husband's birthday. The house was beautiful and has something for everyone, there is plenty of room for a large group. The pool was really nice and the outside deck area was perfect, what a great backyard! We even got to see some deer. Town is close including a large variety of wineries and some golf courses. Morro Bay was just a short drive to enjoy the beach and buy some fresh fish. Next time we are in the area we will stay here again! I highly recommend this rental property for the perfect family vacation!

 

Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers

                                                                                                                                       

                                                                                                                                        Carlos D said. . .

                                                                                                 Jul 22, 2015

                   Great hosts, great house, would love to come back!

                       Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States (3611954)

Date of Stay    

July 16, 2015

The property is as advertised and highly recommended. The hosts were very good about communication and settings things up for a smooth move-in and stay. The amenities are great, especially for a large group. We would love to come back and stay at this property. The two minor things I would highly recommend from the hosts to improve is the wireless and adding extra toilet paper and towels. The wireless is not very strong and has a limited range. I would upgrade. Apart from that, everything was excellent!

 

Owner Response:

We do apologize for the inefficient wireless service and it is noted in our website. We are glad you had a good time in spite of the internet issue. Thank you for the care you gave our home.

 

Michael F. said...

  Jul 7, 2015

                             A fantastic retreat for a large family gathering!

                       Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States (3611954)

Date of Stay    

July 3, 2015

This house and property absolutely exceeded every expectation that we had! The pictures on the website do not do it justice, it is much larger than it appears, with the master bedroom (and Jacuzzi tub) isolated from the other three bedrooms in another wing of the house, so we never heard our 14 month and 20 month old grandchildren crying in the night. The TWO hot tubs and pool were a wonderful perk for the grandchildren and adults alike, and it was enchanting to see a doe and two tiny fawns come down the hill in the “back yard”, while another evening there were 5-6 deer in the front of the house, including two bucks with decent-sized antlers. The kitchen was spacious and had everything a person needs to cook a gourmet meal, as well as a nice BBQ grill on the rear deck. The pool table on the rear deck was also very popular! The entire house was very clean and organized, with all switches and drawers labeled so there was no confusion at all; it was one of the easiest houses to stay in that we have ever rented. Pool towels were provided separate from the bath towels, and a very nice croquet set provided a new experience for several family members who had never played the game before. Lots of parking space with two spaces covered by a carport, and room for multiple other cars in the drive. The house is set well back from the road, with a wooded hillside in the back, and so was extremely quiet. We also rented the casita back by the pool, a small house with its own bathroom, kitchen, and queen bed and sitting area, which was perfect for one of our couples. The owners Linda and Gary dropped by the first afternoon (after checking with us) to give us a tour of the house and property with all its amenities, and show us how to work various equipment and appliances, and were extremely helpful and personable. We only had one question, “Why did you ever give up living in this house?” It made for a truly special time for three of our children’s families to get together for 4 days while our fourth child was getting married nearby in S.L.O. When we left, my wife and I both wished we could have stayed a month. We give it our strongest recommendation for anybody needing to accommodate a large number of people. We had 8 adults, two teenagers, and two babies, but there was so much space indoors and out that it never felt “close” in the slightest, and in fact one could entertain quite a few more people than what we had and still be extremely comfortable. We're ready to move in!

 

Owner Response:

We truly appreciated the review and as we said it was just time for us to down size a little and let others enjoy our beautiful area. Thank you so much and we hope to see you in the future.


   Javier S. said...

                                                                                                             Jun 18, 2015

       Relaxing and worry-free                                                             

                     Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States (3611954)

Date of Stay    

June 12, 2015

Gary and Linda were gracious, accommodating and welcoming. Our time on their beautiful property was just amazing. We have no complaints! Note that the area has spotty cell phone coverage. This was true with Verizon, T-Mobile and Sprint.

 

Owner Response:

Yes we are in a little bit of a canyon and depending were you are located on the property reception may be spotty. We apologize for this, but our location is worth it.

 

Michelle B. said...

  Jun 28, 2015

                    Amazing Rental Home!!!

                       Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States (3611954)

Date of Stay    

June 18, 2015

Thank you so much Linda and Gary for the wonderful stay at Lodge West! Your home was even more beautiful than the pictures showed. The home was very clean and well stocked with everything we needed for our stay. The spacious house was perfect for my family of teenagers as well as my mom and dad and my brother's family of little ones. The pool and 2 hot tubs were amazing! We loved grilling on the back deck, which was so private as it backed up to undeveloped land with rolling hills and lots of trees. The house was an easy drive to town with grocery stores, as well as a short drive to nearby wineries and beaches. My entire family agreed that it was the best vacation rental that we ever stayed at. Linda and Gary were wonderful hosts and thought of all the little details to make us feel at home. Thank you!

 

Owner Response:

We are so happy you had a great time you have a wonderful family and it was so nice to also meet your mom and dad. We do hope you will return in the future and thank you for graciously caring for our home.

                                                                                                         Peter B. said...

                                                                                                         Apr 12, 2015

                    Great Home away from Home feel

                       Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States (3611954)

Date of Stay    

April 4, 2015

We so enjoyed our stay but more than that. Even before we arrived, Linda was working behind the scenes getting some baby items we needed such as a crib and high chair. Then when we arrived, we also noticed they had provided a number of children's toys and books for our grandson to enjoy. The house, pool, and jacuzzis (yes two), and grounds are so enjoyable including the daily visits from deer and wild turkeys. Gary and Linda met us soon after arriving and were more than gracious and accommodating. The home itself has a large living area and open kitchen which made it wonderful to entertain our extended family. There is a large bedroom with private bath on one side of the house (allowing for some private time for my wife and I) along with three bedrooms and two baths on the other side with easy access to the outdoors. The views from front or back of the house are beautiful with a large green belt in back and private views from all sides. Bottom line, this home was more than we expected and our kids just kept telling us how wonderful the stay was for them. I highly recommend this vacation rental for any visit to the Central Coast area. It is very convenient to town with easy access to Hwy 101 and all that the local wine country provides.

 

Owner Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the care and consideration you gave our home. We love sharing our home with folks and it makes it enjoyable for us knowing others enjoy it as well.

                                                                                                                             Anonymous said...

          Nov 29, 2014

                    Great get-away with our whole family

                       Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States (3611954)

Date of Stay    

November 26, 2014

This was a great property and as described. There were many things to do, all was clean and well-maintained. The kids enjoyed the stay, as much as the adults. Even though we see deer in our area, we enjoyed watching the herd of about 20 deer that came to visit each evening. It was maybe a little over a half hour to the beach, but was an easy drive, with little traffic and no need to deal with all the people after leaving town. Plenty of room for cooking, as well as two tables to use for eating and games and a kitchen counter. The owners were very accommodating, leaving a turkey roaster for us to bake our turkey in. This was our first time to rent a house this way for the whole family and it was a good experience.

 

Owner Response:

We always enjoy meeting our guests when they arrive even if we are not able to meet all the guests. This area is a perfect for families living in different areas to meet in the middle. Thank you for your care of our home.

 

                                                                                                          Matt M. said...

                                                                                                          Aug 19, 2014

                  Roomy and relaxing Ranch-style vacation home

                     Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States (3611954)

Date of Stay    

August 6, 2014

If you're looking for a great get-away that still has all the comforts of home, look no further. The owners met us when we arrived and were very friendly, accommodating and informative.We were traveling with a large group including a baby and didn't have room in our vehicle for the crib. The owners went out of their way to provide a lovely crib and mobile for our convenience. How nice! The home has a very private feel without feeling isolated. We felt there was plenty of room to relax, even with a large group. We had read the pictures don't do it justice and that was right! It was better than described, spotless and up-to-date. The town it's located in is small but there are sufficient businesses to satisfy any needs one may have. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone and we personally are planning to stay again in the future!

 

Owner Response:

Thank you and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and do hope you come again


                                                                                                        Janet & Doug said...

                                                                                                         Jul 15, 2014

                      Don't miss out on this home.

                      Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States (3611954)

Date of Stay    

July 10, 2014

This is truly a great place for large group! It is a short distance to town. Pomar winery is about 25 minute drive which have good wine & great views. Linda & Gary are a really nice couple. They greeted us on arrival. Then came back when we have settled & gave a grand tour. The home is immaculate, spas / pool clean & grounds well maintained. The patio is perfect place to hang out with plenty of shade. The photos don't do the home justice. I wound reserve this home in a heart beat. Thank you Linda & Gary!

Recommended for: People with Disabilities,  Families with Young Children,  Pet-friendly,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Tourists without a Car,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers

Owner Response:

We truly enjoy guests from all over the country and all over the world. We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves and it is a joy serving you as well. Sincerely Gary & Linda

 

                                                                                                      HAC HAC13913 said...

                                        Jul 7, 2014

 

                          What a wonderful house - our stay was so relaxing!

                          Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States (3611954)

Date of Stay     

July 3, 2014

We recently rented Lodge West house for a long weekend - two families. The house is large and the property very well maintained. Comfy inside and out - perfect for a getaway. The owners were there to greet us and show us around. Very friendly and quick to get back to us when we had questions. The area is beautiful - convenient to Paso, Templeton and wineries in the area. We had a great time just hanging around the house - sitting by the pool (sunny!) and eating outside on the deck.

                  Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Girls            

                 Getaway,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with    

                 Teenagers

Owner Response:

It was a pleasure to have guests that were so considerate and caring of our home. We love sharing it with others and were so happy you enjoyed your visit. Please come again.

 

                                                                                           Denys said...

                                                                                           Jun 26, 2014

                       Lovely & Fun Getaway House

                      Atascadero, CA, 93422, United States (3611954)

Date of Stay    

June 20, 2014

I stayed at Linda & Gary's home away from home for the 2014 summer solstice to celebrate a wedding in Santa Margarita and it was truly spectacular. Linda & Gary gave us a quick tour when we first arrived to show us how to use the amenities, and quite a lot of amenities there are - 2 hot tubs, 1 pool, a casita with bathroom, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, AND a pool table for kicks - it was really quite impressive. The pictures don't give the size of the house justice, because it is BIG and perfectly spacious for a group of people that wish to get away to a warm pool vacation. Only issue we had was with getting a cab to drive us back home, so i recommend rides be pre-arranged days in advance. Would love to stay here again and would highly recommend this fabulous home owned by a lovely couple :).

Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Girls Getaway

Owner Response:

Thank you we are so happy to share our home and pleased that you enjoyed it. Hope you come again


 

 

           

What  Guests  Have  Enjoyed

Contact Us Today!

 Lodge West Vacation 

       Guesthouse
PO Box 2120
Atascadero, CA 93423

Owners: Gary & Linda Keltz

Phone:   1 - 805-466-5166    or

                1 - 805-423-2299 (cell)

E-mail: lodgewest1@gmail.com

Print Print | Sitemap
© Lodge West - 1&1 MyWebsite